Opening Hours

  • Monday09am - 05pm
  • Tuesday09am - 05pm
  • Wednesday09am - 05pm
  • Thrusday09am - 05pm
  • Friday09am - 05pm
  • Saturday-SundayClosed

About Us


In response to the long-felt need for quality education in Veppoor and its neighboring villages in Gudiyattam, Vellore District, Guru Raagavindra Polytechnic College was established in 2009 with the blessings of Philanthropist Shri K.T. Margabandu Mudaliar, Gudiyattam.

Every year, the College provides admission to over 360 students in five Engineering disciplines namely Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Computer Engineering. Our College moulds the students for a bright future with the combined strength of service-minded and Technical Skill. The Management is highly committed to provide Qualify Education.

We have well qualified and Experienced Faculties. The Campus is fully enriched with modern infrastructure which includes Digital Library, Campus Wi- Fi, Smart class rooms, 300 Android Systems connected in LAN Within a short period we have produced State Toppers in all the five Engineering branches.


The objectives of the college are designed

  • To create highly skilled employable youth.
  • To provide intellectually competent Techno crafts and Administrators.
  • To provide an excellent atmosphere to the students to develop in-depth
  • Technical knowledge, Communication skill, Self learning and Managerial skill etc.
  • To provide Employable Engineers and Administrators by providing exposure to industrial environment through Industry-Institution Interactions.
  • To provide special attention to the weak students through Tutorial cell.
  • To extend the services through Consultancies, Continuing Education and Research & Development Cell to the Industries and Organizations for the economical growth of the Country.
  • To extend the Education services in association with leading Industries, National and International Universities.
About Guru Raagavindra Trust Members

The College Board consists of a team of 11 Trustees all brought together by the desire to serve the Society through the power of Education.

Names of Trustees